sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

I have tried SLD for a week, and for the first time in about 15 years i am not hungry at the end of the day.  What a gift! -- kathy

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Taking oil in capsules?  (Read 1080 times)

mamateach

Taking oil in capsules?
« on: September 18, 2011, 01:30:16 pm »

I am new to the SLD and a physician friend recommended this to me.  She said she has done it herself and recommended it to patients, but that she and they take the oil through capsules.  I am confused as to how to calculate the amount of oil to take that way.  I know it is based on weight, and I have purchased flaxseed capsules that are only 15 calories per capsule, so where do I go from there?  Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!  Cynthia ???

karky

• Life is Good!
Re: Taking oil in capsules?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 01:54:44 pm »

There are 120 calories in a TBS of oil, so you would need to take 8 capsules for every TBS you need.  If you need to take 3TBS of oil a day, you would need 24 capsules.

My flax capsules vary in calories, so that would be something to keep an eye on.  Sometimes the ones I get have 10 calories, sometimes 12 calories.

Lost 98.6lbs since 3-17-2007 
Dwelling on the negative only increases it's power

mamateach

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2011, 06:51:56 pm »