Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Brenda Hoffman's Progress from 19Aug2011 until .....

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Brenda Hoffman's Progress from 19Aug2011 until .....  (Read 6976 times)

Brenda324

• My SLD Page on This Forum w/ My Tracking Info
Brenda Hoffman's Progress from 19Aug2011 until .....
« on: August 24, 2011, 06:26:39 AM »

I'm on day 6. I'm a newbie, wet behind the ears and as hopeful and motivated as any newbie would be. I'm 46 and have been overweight off and on my whole adult life. When not overweight, I have mostly at least been about 10-15 pounds more than I feel comfortable with (ease of movement, sitting etc). I have a good deal of experience with different ways of losing weight: starvation, eliminating junk food, lots of exercising, food combining, vegetarianism, veganism, raw veganism, Eat Right 4 Your Type, Weston Price, reduced eating (non-deprivation), etc.

I've had the most success in the past with cutting out junk food, eliminating refined sugar, eating good healthy animal products & healthy vegetable oils, and getting in tune with my hunger (avoiding mindless eating).

I've had the least success with systematic calorie restriction, over-exercising (too much, too fast, too intense), low-fat, low-carb, low-protein, vegetarianism, veganism, raw veganism, ER4YT (and any diet that tells you what you can and can't eat), diet products. I'm sure there are more that I'm not recalling at the moment.