Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
benefiber?

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: benefiber?  (Read 5675 times)

erin.c

benefiber?
« on: June 28, 2011, 10:53:39 AM »

Hey guys, I'm just starting out on shangri-la.
I can't handle the sugar either, tried that yesterday but couldn't stomach it, plus im trying to prevent spikes in my blood glucose.
I tried ELOO today and threw up right in my sink, i jsut cant stand consuming oil like that.  :P
I was wondering, could i use benefiber instead of oil? its 15 calories when mixed in one eight once glass, so i know id have to drink alot more but...would it work? it's flavorless calories...

tek_vixen

• A mind is a terrible thing to lose!
Re: benefiber?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 11:36:39 AM »

I would worry about the effects of the quantity of fiber you'd have to take in order to get enough flavorless calories.   :-[  If you can't take oil, consider noseclipping.  Also, let us know how much oil you took and how you took it.  We might be able to guide you to a method that will work for you, such as mixing it with lecithin (see the post on Todd's Oil Milk).  Good luck!

T-Vix

erin.c

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 11:52:24 AM »

well i weigh 120 pounds so i would have to drink 16 eight oz. glasses to consume 240 calories. that would be 48 grams of fiber per day...
I tried one tablespoon of ELOO but i couldn't even swallow it. I don't drink milk r smoothies so there's not much i can mmix it with....

Sanchiaza

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 09:43:25 PM »