Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
I am new, on day 4

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I am new, on day 4  (Read 3967 times)

nat76

I am new, on day 4
« on: February 06, 2010, 06:22:24 PM »

Hi,
I am a 44 years old women, mother of two boys, and I am on day 4 of this diet, 2 tablespoons of canola oil a day, one dose in the morning, one in the afternoon. Today, I got intestinal problems in the morning, but I am not sure if it is the oil or a virus. I hope it is a virus because it works so well for me, it is almost scary, I lost almost all desire for food (and I am a cook and a foodie) Went from 190 to 186.5 in 4 days! I want to go back to 132, which is overwhelming, so I take it 5 pounds at the time. I switched to sugar water this afternoon and feel a bit better but I would rather stay with the oil. I was wondering if anybody experienced digestive troubles of any kind with this diet and if so, how did you deal with it.
Many thanks,
Nat

shovelqueen

Re: I am new, on day 4
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2010, 06:35:47 PM »

Hi, Nat!  I'm like you in many ways, now 49 (was 47 when I started), mother of 2 boys, took 2 tbsp of canola for most of my initial weight loss and had phenomenal results with it.  I had a few episodes of nausea in the first week or so, where I had to sit and count the minutes until I could put some other food into my belly.  It only happened twice, and after I had consolidated my dose into one 2T shot in the afternoons. I never had diarrhea issues, but some here have.  They usually resolve from what I've seen.