Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Help, not working for me...

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help, not working for me...  (Read 3077 times)

missmaisy

Help, not working for me...
« on: November 14, 2009, 11:29:02 AM »

So, I am new to all of this and I need some help.

I am a 60 year old diabetic woman who needs to loose 40 lbs. I bought the book a couple of months ago and read it thru several times. I was very excited to sart the diet and I have been doing the SLD for one month now. I am using 3 tablespoons of ELOO everyday following the rules exactly. So far I have not lost a single pound or noticed any difference in my appetite.

To say the least I am a little depressed. I am wondering if I should continue or just hang it up. I was so hopeful and I really wanted this to work. Any ideas??

desHexle

• near by Stuttgart, Germany
Re: Help, not working for me...
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2009, 02:33:55 AM »

i´m taking not so long SLD. so i´m not an expert on SLD.  But i have some questions.
have You changed something also in eating? Do you eat more or same or  less than before? Do you eat fast or slow? My experience is that you eat with deliberately slow and thorough chewing. you will faster full and eat not so much. Stop eating when You feel it is enough. enjoy every bite and put your fork between each bite to the side to really eat consciously, than you feel better if it is enough.

Take You  oil only one times or in two times on day? 
For example I have problems with olive oil, i can not well digest. I take rapeseed oil.