Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Can the oil be taken just once a day?

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Can the oil be taken just once a day?  (Read 17607 times)

neonification

Can the oil be taken just once a day?
« on: October 04, 2009, 09:25:06 PM »

Hi,

I am a newbie to the Shangri-la Diet. I have come to this forum many times in the past year and even tried taking oil but gave up after a few days. This time, I am going to stick to it. What I wanted to know was whether the oil NEEDS to be taken twice a day?
I was thinking of taking it once and that too at night before going to bed. That way, I could deal with the problem of accidentally ingesting food in the 2 hour calorie free period. So is that going to be okay? Will be as efficient as dividing the total amount into 2 and taking it twice a day?

Thank you!

Daffodil-11

Re: Can the oil be taken just once a day?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2009, 10:01:14 PM »

You can take it however you like, assuming you take it with a flavor-free hour on either side. Personally, I find that I have somewhat better AS when I take all my oil at once, but I still have decent AS when I split it into two doses.

But yeah, you can work it however you like.

karky

• Life is Good!
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2009, 01:56:30 AM »

I take my oil in one dose a day and have for a very long time.
Lost 98.6lbs since 3-17-2007 
Dwelling on the negative only increases it's power

Seth Roberts

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2009, 05:07:38 AM »

I too take my oil (flaxseed oil, noseclipped) in one dose per day, before I go to sleep.

neonification