Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Scared Of Sugar

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Scared Of Sugar  (Read 9368 times)

cmark519

Scared Of Sugar
« on: April 02, 2009, 04:45:57 AM »

I'm sure you see this all the time, but...

I'm not so sure about this sugar thing. I really want to gain AS through this diet, because I think appetite is my problem, but I'm worried about consuming nearly 6 T. of sugar A DAY! Especially now because I'm just starting out (4 days in) and am still eating 3 meals a day (though consuming less food, I think). I'm not only concerned that I'm adding an extra 250 calories, but I'm concerned that it's SUGAR! And a lot of it! I just wonder what's going on with my blood sugar right now. My mom is diabetic...we thought she was type 2 and turns out she's more of a type 1. I'm taking sugar and not oil because I can't get oil right now but want to start building up my AS, especially since my appetite has gone crazy since I got to Romania 3 weeks ago. I'm hoping that I can find a flavorless oil here and do that instead, but I'm worried I won't be able to. What if I'm consuming 6 T. of sugar everyday for 6 months????? I'm just concerned that even if I'm eating less and losing some weight it's still not HEALTHY.

Sorry for the freak out.   :|

Also, it would be awesome if someone could please list some acceptable oils for SLD? Hopefully I can find something. And I don't have a nose clip (though I'm starting to get really interested in that!).

THANKS!

shovelqueen

Re: Scared Of Sugar
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 05:21:41 AM »