Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Sara's second try

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: Sara's second try  (Read 10398 times)

jslewis27

Sara's second try
« on: January 30, 2008, 08:33:23 PM »

Alright, to bore all of you, here is the saga of my weight.

I started my post high school life at around 135-140lbs, fluctuating depending on if there was food money in my budget that week. =) I worked as a delivery driver, and loading axles, clutches, and cases of oil into my truck had left me very nicely fit.
I got married at 20, and the pounds started slowly creeping up...I was used to a Diet Pepsi for breakfast with some Taco Bell at lunch, and my Army husband wanted 3 full courses a day, ususally deep fried and full of carbs. My weight climbed to 150 and then dropped back down to 140 while he was deployed during our first year; then when he came home, we got stationed in Italy.

Italy, the land of incredible architecture, great wine, delicious food, and super skinny tan women. Loved, loved, loved the food...and the food loved me. I got a very inactive job; combine that with pasta and culture shock depression, and you get an extra 40lbs overnight. The only thing I am grateful for is that the weight distributed pretty evenly - EVERYTHING got bigger. Ugh.