Sounds like you need more info if you really want to make the gluten-free thing work. Ther Canadian Celiac Assn, and the Ontario Celiac Assn have lots of info, probably on their websites. You need gluten-free product lists, by brand name, to help with the hidden stuff like the rice krispies, the "ancient grains" and the condiments and stuff. For example, the really dark "Chinese" soya sauce is OK, but the lighter Kikkoman "Japanese" soya sauce contains wheat. Also, when a label says "plant protein", that can mean anything. They buy their plant proteins on the world commodities market and get whatever is the best price - could be wheat, so beware. Remember the dogfood that contained the contaminated wheat gluten from China? Was in the news a few months ago.
A steep learning curve, but worth it for overall health and body comfort.