Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Shovelqueen's SLD Adventure

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 140   Go Down

Author Topic: Shovelqueen's SLD Adventure  (Read 449471 times)

shovelqueen

Shovelqueen's SLD Adventure
« on: June 24, 2007, 02:31:26 PM »

Hello, all,

I'm a total newby to this forum, and to all forums ever, actually.  It may take me a while to get the gist of all these icons, tickers, acronyms, etc, but here's my story so far:

I'm an (almost) 47 y.o. woman, living in central Canada with husband, two teenage boys and third teenager (my nephew, on exchange from Germany for a year).  Imagine the grocery bills!!  I'm 5'6" tall, started at 153 lbs last month, and was at 150 lbs when I started SLD almost 2 weeks ago.  This morning, I was 146.5, despite having spent yesterday on the road, eating out at restaraunts and at a friend's. My BMI is 24.1, in the healthy range, but my scale indicates 32-33% body fat, way too much (and I can tell you exactly where that extra is sitting, too!) so my ideal weight, to get to 25% body fat is 135 lbs (BMI 21.7)