Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Am I using the right oil?

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Am I using the right oil?  (Read 13223 times)

As44

Am I using the right oil?
« on: May 25, 2007, 08:34:55 AM »

Hey,

I'm new to this diet and it seems to be working (I've only been doing it for a couple days). 

I picked up Extra light tasting olive oil by Philip Berio.  I just noticed this morning a little sign at the bottom of the bottle saying "For frying and roasting".   Does it really matter if the oil I'm using is for "frying and roasting" even though it's extra light tasting?

thanks.

xtine

Re: Am I using the right oil?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 08:42:24 AM »

No, that's the right oil--- just make sure you can't taste it.  Good luck!

bigbaddar

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2007, 09:58:42 AM »

You got the right stuff... ( no pun intended )  or maybe a pun is intended...

Although...you can use it for frying and roasting in addition to drinking it....

Welcome aboard..As44...glad to have you join us...

Reached my original goal of 200 lbs from 235....Onto a 2nd goal of 185!

Vronnie

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2007, 06:09:10 PM »

hi As44 welcome to Shangri La

losing-it

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2007, 06:15:30 PM »

I use that oil, too. Among others. But that's the main one, and the one I usually take for ELOO.

Aquafina

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2007, 04:11:11 PM »

Hi, I'm new (I've been doing the fructose water for about 3 days but just drank my first Tbsp of oil 1/2 hour ago), and I have a question: