Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/aleche35/boards.sethroberts.net/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Melissa's Progress

sethroberts.net forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read The End Game: Shutting Down the Forums in the "News, Polls, Announcements" subforum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Melissa's Progress  (Read 4705 times)

Melissa

Melissa's Progress
« on: May 08, 2006, 09:36:49 AM »

A little about me...

I am 31 years old and have struggled with binge eating/compulsive eating my whole life.  I wasn't very overweight until I hit my college years.  At my highest I was 210 and 5'6".  I have been maintaining a weight of 187 for a couple of years now.  My goal is to get down to 135.  I have struggled so much with this.  I run 5 days a week, eat healthy (I am a vegetarian) and try to keep my calories down.  Yet eating less is always a struggle and I decided to stop dieting a couple of years ago because everytime I dieted (i.e., starved) I ended up binging and that just made me more miserable.  I thought I would give this a shot since there was no diet involved, just a way to suppress the appetite. Most days prior to starting this I would struggle to stay between 1800-2100 calories and my weight would never budge.  I knew I had to find a way to eat less without feeling deprived.  I started 3 days ago on 5/5.

5/5: 187
5/8: 184  :P

3 pounds in 3 days.  Amazing!!!  I am so happy!  I take one tablespoon of ELOO twice a day.  I may up it to 3 tablespoons for a little more appetite control, although the 2 seem to be working fine.  I think about food less and am satisfied with much less.  Also, my craving for sweets after meals is gone.  Good luck to all of you!  I will post my progress again at the end of the week!

Laleanne

Re: Melissa's Progress
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2014, 03:21:42 PM »